User Lists Overview
To access User Lists, click on Users in the Left Nav Bar, then click User Lists at the top of the screen.
- Browse Your User Lists
- Create a User List Buttons
- User List Details & Editing Display
Create a New User List
To create a new user list,
- Click the green New User List button to create a new User List.
- Name the List. It's recommended to name it something descriptive, so that it's easy to identify later.
- Choose the check boxes for Usage.
- Distribution: If this is checked, the list will be available in Recipients when sending a Package or a Comment, allowing you to quickly share Files or Comments to multiple people at once.
- Watermark: If this is checked, the list will be available when downloading a File with a User's watermark. You must have the appropriate permissions to do so. This allows you to quickly and easily download multiple versions of watermarked Files, such as a script, each with a user’s name on them from the selected user list.
- Choose Access
- Private: This choice means when you are selecting your Recipients for a Package or Comment no one will see the List but you and those you share the list with.
- Public: Only Admins can create public lists. This choice means everyone who has sharing permissions will see the User List when they share.
- Add individual Users to your User List by clicking the button until you have everyone on the list you need. Remove someone from the list by clicking the - button.
- You can also Search for names by typing in either first or last name of the User.
- Click Save List and your List will show up on the left side in the View User Lists area.
Browse Your User Lists
The list of User Lists in the system that you have access to are displayed on the left side of the screen. Click a List to view and edit it.
- Search User Lists - Type the name of a User List to find User Lists with that name.
- Select List - Check a User List to select it.
- Delete User Lists - Once one or more lists have been selected, a button labeled Delete User Lists appears. Click Delete User Lists to remove the list from the system. This will remove the list for all Users.
- List Settings Icons - These icons let you see the settings of a list at a glance.
a. User List is Public
b. User List is Private
c. User List is for Distribution
d. User List is for Watermarking
Edit User List
Once you've clicked on a User List, you can view its details, and if you have been granted the appropriate permissions you can edit the list.
With the correct permissions, once you’ve clicked on the list to get the List details you can:
- Edit List Name
- Edit Usage Type (see further description above)
- Edit Access (see further description above)
- Edit Members by clicking the next to Active to remove the user from the list or
a. Click the check box to the left of the user’s name and
b. Click Delete when it appears in the right corner of the member’s list.
- Share and Unshare List with other Users. See Shared section below for further detail.
Add Users to an Existing List
Add Users by clicking on the Add Users button located at the bottom of the screen.
- Click the button to add more Users to the User List.
- Click the to remove an added User from the list.
- Click Save List to save your changes, or Cancel to cancel them.
Important:Only Users you have Permission to access will be available to you in this list. If you believe you need access to additional Users, please reach out to your system administrator.
Remove a User From a List
Click the to remove a User from the User List. To remove multiple Users at once, check the boxes next to their names, then click Delete.
Share User List With Other Users
When you share your User List with others the “Shared” tab appears on your User List info page. You can access the list of users you’ve shared the User List with here. When you share a User List with another User, you allow them to use it as well for either Distribution, Watermarking or Both. Users who have a User List shared with them are not able to Edit the list.
To share your list with others,
- Click the Add Recipients button to add other Users that you’d like to share the User List with.
- Click the to share the list with a User.
- Continue clicking to add all users you’d like to Share the List with.
- Click the to remove a User’s access to the User List.
- Click Save List or Cancel if you want to cancel your changes.
Delete a User List
Click the red Delete button to delete the User List from the system.
Create a User List From a CSV
You can make a new User List and add people to it automatically by uploading a CSV.
Simply create a CSV File containing each username or email address that you want in your User List. The file should be formatted like this:
- The first row must contain the word "username" in the first column, and "email" in the second column.
Important The CSV file you upload must contain the correct field names, and must be encoded as comma-delimited.
- In subsequent columns, add either a Username, an email address, or both.
- Username - If you enter a Username, it must match an existing Username already in the system. If you enter an email address, you may leave this blank.
- Email - If you enter an email address, it will find any Users with that email address, and add them to the list. Entering a Username as well will cause the email address to be ignored.
- Click the "Import from CSV" button in the upper-right corner
- Then click "Choose CSV file" to select the file from your computer.
Once your CSV import is complete, a confirmation message will appear showing how many Users were added to your new User List. The User List will now be in the left hand side of the User List screen, and you may edit it as needed.