The Approval History Tab lets you Approve or Reject Files, and lets you see who else has as well.
In this article:
- How to Use Thumbs Up / Down Approvals in CORE
- How to Approve or Reject a File Using Thumbs Up or Thumbs Down
- How to View Approvals
- Filter and Sort Approvals
- Approval History Managers: Managing Approvals on File(s) and Packages
How to Use Thumbs Up / Down Approvals in CORE
This type of approval method is intended for group feedback.
The votes on a file aren't averaged by a positive or negative response.
- Either the vote is unanimously positive, in which case a green Thumbs Up appears on the file;
- Or it appears as a red Thumbs Down whenever there is at least one negative response.
The reason behind this is so you can catch any issues with your files and packages BEFORE a problem arises.
Thumbs Up/Down approvals are great for teams about to send packages for executive review, or before specs are sent to a manufacturer or ordered, for example.
How to Approve or Reject a File Using Thumbs Up or Thumbs Down
To Approve or Reject a File, just click on the Thumbs Up or Thumbs Down icon.
You can then leave a message along with your approval. Click the Update button to save your message.
A Thumbs Up or Thumbs Down icon will appear on the file's thumbnail as well as in the asset viewer once approved or rejected.
How to View Approvals
To view the Approval History of a File, go into the File and open the panel.
Thumbs Up icon in List Mode:
Thumbs Up icon in Thumbnail Mode:
Filter and Sort Approvals
Approval History can be viewed by:
- Name : Approval History shown by Alphabetical order.
- Date: You can view the approval history in descending order latest on top.
Approval History Managers: Managing Approvals on File(s) or Package
Approval History Managers can edit and delete notes on an approval, as well as delete the approval altogether.
You can edit the notes which was previously commented.You can change the Thumbs Up icon and Thumbs Down icon again as needed along with the notes and click on Update button to save your message.
You can delete the notes which was previously commented by clicking on Delete Note button. It will ask for confirmation before deleting the notes finally.
You can delete the approval given on the file. A final confirmation is being asked before deleting the approval. Click Ok to delete the approval
Mark Approvals Complete & Share
Once approvals on a file or set of files have been reviewed, you can mark them complete.
You can notify the users connected to the package that approvals have been completed. This will be sent to users as part of your package discussion. They can comment on it further.
Export Approvals History Report
You can download the approval history detail by clicking on Export button.
File will be downloaded in CSV format with the following details